Reversepilgrims Blog

a northwest family moves to the UK

My corsage is wilting May 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — reversepilgrims @ 6:15 pm

The house has been on the market for nearly an entire week now and not one soul has called to come see it…I feel like I’m sitting here in my pink satin gown, shoes dyed to match perfectly, hair pinned up (with curls perfectly placed to hide my goofy ears), lipgloss shimmering, nylons cutting into my midsection–and I’ve been stood up for the prom.

The brokers tour is Thursday, which is not a laughing matter, but I can’t stop giggling to myself as I imagine a well dressed realtor with a feather in his cap charging down our street on a horse yelling, “The Brokers are coming!! The Brokers are coming!!” I think I’ve inhaled too much Lysol.

 

One Response to “My corsage is wilting”

  1. Aimee Says:

    Can I blow the gastly horn!


Leave a Reply

